Posted in Uncategorized

Hands

I used to hate my hands. My fingers and nails were too stumpy, my skin was rough and cracked, and my cuticles always needed work.

Today, I’m particularly proud of my hands. They’re calloused from busting out kettle bell swings and kipping pull-ups. They’re rough from taking care of animals and kiddos and dishes. They’re scarred from the past and stained by tears. They’re being made strong for the future, whatever it holds.

Take pride in who you are and trust that the Lord knew what He was doing when He made you. Everyone has something they don’t like about themselves. But be open to letting God show you why you should love His creation as much as He does.

Author:

Christ follower. Wife. Mama.

One thought on “

Leave a Reply

