Posted in Food & Drink, Sugar Freedom

The Popcorn Possibilities are Endless!

Sugar Freedom Week 7 Day 6

My in-laws got me the most incredible recipe book for my birthday. If you know me or have read this blog at ALL, you’ll understand why the subject resonates with me.

The possibilities are endless!
The possibilities are endless!

 

 

Popcorn is my absolute FAVORITE snack. No lie, I eat it every night before bed. Two cool things about popcorn: it’s naturally sugarless (hooray!) and it helps calm an upset stomach. Plus, it’s a great crunchy and munchy alternative to chips. Less calories and more benefits!

Jerod and I were playing “Would You Rather” last night (because we’re an old married couple now and have run out of actual things to talk about), and he asked me if I’d rather live on apples or popcorn for the rest of my life. There’s no question: Popcorn would be my life source. Especially if I were armed with this recipe book. I’d be all set for the apple-less apocalypse.

 

 

The first recipe I tried was the Chai Tea Popcorn in the Savory section. Let me tell you, it was an amazing first choice. Ground green tea leaves, ground cloves, nutmeg, cinnamon, and a pinch of powdered milk made up the spice mix that got tossed with a fresh batch of air-popped popcorn and melty coconut oil. Tibbers and I split the batch (Jerod isn’t a fan of flavored popcorn) and we were instantly addicted.

Chai tea popcorn
Chai tea popcorn

 

 

 

 

Progress Report Day 47

 

Pre-workout snack: Tablespoon of ground almond butter.

 

Workout: 55 minutes of BodyFlow at Gold’s Gym.

 

 

Brunch: Sweet potato protein waffle (mashed sweet potato, graham cracker protein powder, chia seeds, oatmeal, almond milk). Grapefruit.

 

Snack: Dried fruit and mixed nuts. Sea Salt Snapea Crisps.

Dinner: Channa masala with mixed stir-fry veggies.

 

 

Snack: Frozen blueberries. Air-popped popcorn.

 

 

 

 

 

Author:

Christ follower. Wife. Mama.

Leave a Reply

