Posted in Food & Drink, Sugar Freedom, Uncategorized

Luck o’ the Irish

Sugar Freedom Week 6 Day 5

My favorite holiday is coming up! Hint: It’s green and part of my heritage and comes with an accent.

images

Yes, I have some Irish in me blood, and I love all Irish food! It’s hearty comfort food that focuses on the basics of a dish: Meat, potatoes, and a variety of spices.

Source: The Washington Post
Source: The Washington Post

I found a (sugarless!) recipe on The Washington Post for authentic Irish stew and promptly pinned it to my “Delicious” board so I can make it with my sister tomorrow (who is visiting for a couple days, woohoo!). We need to go to Costco to re-stock the kitchen, though, because its been running on fumes for a while. 10-pound bag of russets, here we come!

 

Progress Report Day 39

 

Breakfast: Carrot pineapple cupcake.

 

Snack: Apple slices.

 

Lunch: Pear slices. Steamed mixed veggies. Banana oatmeal pancakes (banana, rolled oats, egg, vanilla extract) drizzled with honey and huckleberry balsamic vinegar.

 

Snack: Lightly salted veggie crisps. Erin’s white cheddar popcorn.

 

Dinner: Albertson’s mango and berry fruit cup. Dried fruit and mixed nuts. Vanilla yogurt with blueberries.

Snack: Sunflower seeds. Air-popped popcorn.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Author:

Christ follower. Wife. Mama.

Leave a Reply

