Posted in Food & Drink, Sugar Freedom

My Forever Breakfast Food

Sugar Freedom Week 5 Day 4

Chocolate-Covered Katie‘s pizzert creation is blowing my mind. I’ve eaten it almost every day for the past week, changing up the flavor a little bit each time for variety. Today, I made a oatmeal vanilla coconut version, using oat flour for the base (instead of whole wheat flour) and putting shredded coconut and vanilla extract in the batter. It was a little underbaked, so it tasted like a ginormous gooey coconut cookie. Put a little almond butter on top, and … Nom Heaven.

I think I’ve found my forever breakfast food. I didn’t even take a picture, I was so enraptured. So here’s a photo of some coconuts, instead. 🙂

coconut

I know. I’m ridiculous. But at least I’m having fun with this Sugar Freedom thing. It is possible to enjoy yourself in a sugarless state!

Progress Report Day 32

Breakfast: Oatmeal vanilla coconut pizzert, drizzled with almond butter and a little bit of honey.

Lunch: Whole grain English muffin with garlic hummus, cooked pumpkin, and 2 over-easy eggs.

Snack: Dried fruit and mixed nuts. Sunflower seeds.

Dinner: Grilled chicken strips, stir-fry veggie mix, feta cheese. Mini bell peppers.

Snack: Pop Corners.

Drinks: Coffee, water.

Author:

Christ follower. Wife. Mama.

Leave a Reply

