Posted in Exercise, Food & Drink, Sugar Freedom

In Like a Lion

Sugar Freedom Week 5 Day 2

March comes in like a lion and goes out like a lamb. (Thomas Fuller, 1732)

The weather doesn’t want me to go to the gym in the morning, apparently. 😦

Jerod and I got halfway from Tri-Cities to Spokane today, only to find that the roads were pure ice and too treacherous to continue on. Freezing rain + snow +freezing temperatures = holing up at home for the weekend. No Farmgirlfit for me. 😦

However, Gold’s Gym is right down the road from my house. So, I’m going to defy the weather, challenge myself, and try something new in the morning: BodyCombat!

BodyCombat™ is the empowering cardio workout that unleashes your inner strength. This fiercely energetic program is inspired by martial arts and draws from a wide array of disciplines such as karate, boxing, tae kwondo and tai chi. Strike, punch, kick and kata your way through calories to superior cardio fitness. (Les Mills)

I’ll report back in tomorrow’s blog post about my experience! I haven’t done any martial arts since my karate elective in college (green belt, watch out, everyone), so hopefully my skillz will come back to me quickly. Although I’m old now (almost 26, yikes), so we’ll see how good my muscle memory is. 😉

Progress Report Day 30

Breakfast: 1 1/2 honey cookies.

Lunch: Multi-grain English muffin with garlic hummus, cooked pumpkin, 2 over-easy eggs, seasoned with salt and pepper. Pickle.

Snack: Red grapes, baby carrots, snap peas.

Dinner: Evol veggie fajita burrito with red pepper hummus and tzatziki sauce. Pickle.

Snack: Coffee banana ice cream with Clean Eating Caramel.

Drinks: Water, coffee.

Author:

Christ follower. Wife. Mama.

Leave a Reply

