Posted in Crossfit, Exercise, Food & Drink, Movies, Sugar Smackdown

Day 24: Eggs and Oscars

I ran into a conundrum today. How many eggs are acceptable to eat in a 24-hour period? I was in a brunch-y mood, so I ended up eating two omelets, one for breakfast and one for lunch. Five eggs total. Both omelets were delicious, so I’m going to go out on a limb and say I can never have too much protein. Please no one burst my bubble?

But seriously, I want to know. 🙂

Anyway, I didn’t have a chance to try out any new recipes because I got caught up in the Hollywood royalty romp that is the Oscars. I was rooting for my favorite movie, Silver Linings Playbook (“[It] was nominated in all seven major Oscar categories, including picture, director, adapted screenplay and all four acting categories, the first film in more than 30 years to achieve that distinction,” according to the LA Times), and Jennifer Lawrence won Best Actress for her performance.

Yay!

Anyone else watch the Oscars tonight? What were your favorite moments/surprises/expectations?

Hopefully I’ll get my act together for the last 4 (FOUR!) days of the sugar smackdown. I’ve found a bunch of recipes and ideas I’m dying to try, so check back tomorrow for more sugarless creativity!

Day 24 Progress Report

Breakfast: Pancake bite, omelet with feta, salt, and pepper. Black coffee.

Lunch: Vegetarian omelet (from Cottage Cafe), fresh cantelope and blueberries on the side. Black coffee.

Snack: Soy nuts, almonds, sunflower seeds. Black coffee.

I don’t think I stopped drinking coffee today. And I wasn’t even that tired. I guess I’m officially addicted to black coffee.

Dinner: Salmon baked with tabouli and feta. Quinoa/brown rice mix. Steamed carrots.

Snack: Apple, air-popped popcorn.

Author:

Christ follower. Wife. Mama.

4 thoughts on “Day 24: Eggs and Oscars

Leave a Reply

