Posted in Crossfit, Exercise, Food & Drink, Sugar Smackdown, {Project Recipe}

Day 23: Pancake Post, Part 3

I talk way too much about pancakes. But then again, is that even possible?

I guess not, because here’s my third post during this challenge about pancakes. Still sugarless, by the way. The number of pancakes I’ve eaten this month without sugar has to be some sort of record.

It was a quick morning for Jerod and me. We slept in (that should go without saying, it is Saturday), and I had a morning meeting scheduled, so I didn’t have a lot of time to stand over a griddle and make pancakes.

Fortunately, my cupcake pan was able to do most of the work for me. I found a recipe (everyone say it together) on Pinterest for pancake bites. The source, PinCookie, laid out the directions very simply:

 “Use your favorite mix, pour into muffin tins, add fruit, nuts, chocolate chips, sausage, bacon, etc., and bake at 350 degrees for 12-14 minutes.”

I used my Greek yogurt pancake recipe from Day 10 for the mix and it worked great. Since chocolate chips and processed meats were out of the question, I stuck with blueberries and nuts for my pancake bite toppings. I made a couple chocolate chip bites for Jerod, though. I also spread almond butter on top of the bites for a little more flavor. Not that they needed any help; I’m just obsessed with almond butter. 🙂

dn1o9JSCP1LQfpEhjIfjraLQewPfOqxZsWPFJvAbNNM
pre-oven pancake bites

Day 23 Progress Report

Breakfast: Pancake bites with blueberries and nuts, feta omelet, black coffee.

Snack: Apple slices, slice of Colby Jack cheese.

Lunch: Steak, rice crackers with guacomole and fresh salsa.

Snack: Air-popped popcorn.

Dinner: Chicken sauteed in fresh pesto. Banana apple strawberry oatmeal cookie.

Author:

Christ follower. Wife. Mama.

Leave a Reply

