Posted in Crossfit, Exercise, Food & Drink, Sugar Smackdown, {Project Recipe}

Day 9: Recipe Blowout

When I started this challenge, I was almost convinced that I would be on the brink of starving to death. All the time. What DOESN’T have sugar in it, really? Canned tomatoes? Yup. Hummus chips? You betcha. Dried fruit? Don’t even get me started …

However, since I’ve been forced to get creative, I’ve realized (and I’m sure you have, too) there are plenty of sugarless concoctions just waiting to be taste-tested. So many, in fact, that I could probably do this challenge for the rest of the year and not get through them all. But I won’t, because that would be slightly masochistic. šŸ™‚

My friend Rachel found a bunch of sugarless meal recipes in a cookbook she was organizing last night, and I took photos of a bunch of them so I’d remember to make them later. I put them in a photo album on my Google+ for your reference as well as mine. Just because a recipe doesn’t get showcased in my daily posts doesn’t mean it shouldn’t get recognition for being awesome. šŸ™‚ I’ll continue to update the album, as well as my Sugar Smackdown board on Pinterest, for at least the rest of the month.

Day 9 Progress Report

Breakfast: Dehydrated apple chips, banana, black coffee.

I ate after completing the 9:30 a.m. workout atĀ FarmgirlfitĀ (Amanda Davis and I totally annihilated the partner workout like bosses). I did my second BMI check-in to track my physical progress for the challenge.

*Shameless plug: Jerod and I coach a 3/4th grade boys Upward basketball team, and we won our second game of the season today. So proud.*

Lunch: HomemadeĀ CincinnatiĀ chili (wheat pasta, fresh tomatoes, ground turkey, peppers, onion, garlic, and spices), spinach side salad with homemade berryĀ vinaigrette, slice of fruit & nut whole wheat bread.

Snack: Laughing Cow Swiss cheese wedge, dehydrated seaweed strips.

Go ahead, laugh if you want, but seaweed is a dang awesome snack.

Dinner: Avocado chicken salad with tomatoes on toasted fruit & nut whole wheat bread.

Author:

Christ follower. Wife. Mama.

Leave a Reply

