Posted in Jerod, Journalism, Marriage, Personal Musings, Wedding

Back to the real world

I’m back! Finally! My life has finally slowed down enough to sit down and start taking care of this little blog again. A lot has changed in my life, and I feel like I owe an explanation for my absence. To accomplish this, I’ve compiled a bulleted list for your skimming pleasure!

  • Marital status. Jerod and I finally tied the knot! Our wedding was June 23 (we’re celebrating our first month-aversary today, woohoo!) and it couldn’t have gone more smoothly. We are loving being married, sharing the same space in our awesome apartment, and figuring out what it means to be husband and wife. So far, it is a whole bunch of awesome.
  • Honeymoon. Jerod and I went to Alaska for our honeymoon and it was fantastic! I documented our journey through photos, which you can view here.
  • Online presence. Before I got married, my online moniker was futuremrsjarvis. Since I got married and my last name changed (duh), I’ve updated it to mrsamandajarvis. This blog’s URL (see above), my Twitter, Facebook, and portfolio have all been updated to reflect this change.
  • New addresses. Since I moved, my mailing address has changed. I’ve also updated my email address. If you’d like either or both of these addresses, shoot me a message and I’d be happy to pass them along.
  • Wedding photos. We had the absolute best photographer, Taylor Zajicek, document our wedding day. He got our photos back to us within two weeks of the wedding and we couldn’t be happier with the results. I’ll be putting a selection of these on Facebook within the next few weeks, but in the meantime,  check out the wedding album on Google+.
  • Babies. Now that we’re married, the primary question we’ve been asked is: When come the babies? I figured I’d nip that in the bud here and say that while we won’t rule out God’s timing, our plan is to wait a few years to start a family. We’re having a blast together right now, and we’re not looking to rush the rest of our lives. Come what may. 🙂
  • This little blog. Now that my life is mostly back to normal, I’d like to give more consistent attention to this blog. You can expect to see weekly {Project Recipe} posts (because now that I’m all married, I’m required to start making creative food) and Super Brief Friday posts. I’ll also be freelancing as opportunities present themselves. Most recently, I wrote a blog post for Farmgirlstrong about the process to becoming a buff bride.

I’m really looking forward to writing consistently again. It’s been too long. And, as always, if you have anything you’d like me to write about, shoot me a message and let me know! I’m always looking for a challenge and the journalist in me never quits, so hit me with your best shot.

Author:

Christ follower. Wife. Mama.

One thought on “Back to the real world

Leave a Reply

