Posted in Friends, Personal Musings, Super Brief Fridays

Super Brief Thursday: the not-so-little things

Yesterday was filled with one blessing after the other for me. So many not-so-little things happened that it warrants nothing less than a bulleted list! Because a bulleted list to a Type A person like me is a blessing in itself. šŸ™‚

(Warning: Lots of exclamation points and joyful statements ahead.)

– After four months of running around Italy and eating gelato, my two sisters (and co-maids of honor), Sarah and Mary Ann, are back in the States! They are over in Vancouver with my family, who moved in February, but i found out yesterday that they’ll be able to visit this weekend for my bridal shower!

– A few hours after getting my sisters’ texts, my dear friend and former D.C. roommate, Katie, called to let me know that she’d booked her flight from Nebraska to Spokane for my wedding! I literally was jumping around my living room when she told me she was able to make it. It’s been more than a year since we’ve seen each other, so a visit is right about due. I can’t wait!

– Last night, after our Bible study group wrapped up, I got a text from my former Liberty University quad mate, Courtney Clark, letting me know she’d gotten engaged! I’m so excited to share in her joy, and I’m looking forward to seeing her get married soon! Congratulations, love!

This isn’t the briefest of my Super Brief posts, but containing excitement has never been one of my strong points. šŸ™‚ Hope God is showering his blessings on you this week, too!

Author:

Christ follower. Wife. Mama.

Leave a Reply

