Posted in Spokane Business, Super Brief Fridays

Super Brief Friday: Working out

Oh no, it’s finally happened … I’m actually looking forward to working out!

This has honestly NEVER happened to me in my (almost) 24 years. I used to abhor exercise, but I guess that’s because I hadn’t found a routine that fit my interests or my schedule well until last October.

I joined the farmgirlfit women’s gym after writing an article about it for the Journal of Business. Six months later, I still enjoy the workouts, which include box jumps, jump-roping (double-unders, baby!), rowing, weight-lifting, pull-ups, and other cross fit stuff. The trainers are incredibly encouraging, and I’ve seen a difference in my body, eating habits, and overall demeanor since I started there.

Tonight I’m going to beat my record of dead-lifting 125 pounds and 8 assisted pull ups in a row! Woohoo!

Author:

Christ follower. Wife. Mama.

Leave a Reply

