Posted in Liberty University, Personal Musings, Super Brief Fridays

Super Brief Friday: Liberty University

This marks the first installment of Super Brief Fridays. Just a couple sentences summing up a topic that has been simmering at the back of my mind.

I miss Liberty University an awful lot sometimes. But then I think: I was there for exactly as long as I needed to be to prepare for the next stages of my life. LU helped me grow into the person I am today, and it will always be a memorable milestone when I look back.

My former roommate, Courtney Gilmer, has a great perspective on this, too: “Sometimes I just wanna go back and then I realize that it would be totally different if I went back there now. The people that were there at the time and the timing in our lives is what made it so amazing.”

Author:

Christ follower. Wife. Mama.

Leave a Reply

