Posted in Friends, Liberty University, Personal Musings, Wedding

Britney getting married

Dear Britney,

How crazy is it that we were just at Liberty together two years ago, starting our senior year. Me, a journalist; you, a rock-star nurse. We were (still are) part of 104LOVE, a group of girls that won’t see the bonds of friendship dissolve anytime soon. I loved dreaming with you, laughing with you, and listening to your hysterical stories (the one with the wheelchair and the play never got old). I really miss that.

And now you’re married! I know you’ve dreamed about this day for a long time, and from the pictures people have posted, every wish you had came true. You were an absolutely gorgeous bride … your dress was awesome, your bridesmaids were stellar, and your smile was ever present (as always). The cowgirl boots were the perfect touch. Everything about your wedding exclaimed “It’s Britney, y’all!” and I love that.

I’m sorry I wasn’t able to make the cross-country trip to be there to watch you make the switch from Miss Jones to Mrs. Buffaloe. My heart hurt because I missed seeing you and being together again with 104LOVE, but I’m so glad that you had your closest friends surrounding you this weekend. I’m sure that you had a blast and threw quite the party. 🙂

You are an amazing woman, Britney, and I’m so proud to say that you’re my friend. I’m excited to see what God does in your new life, married to Ricky. Have fun in Maui on your honeymoon! (eep!) Hopefully we’ll see each other again real soon. 🙂

Love you,

Manders

Author:

Christ follower. Wife. Mama.

Leave a Reply

