Posted in Engagement, Jerod, Wedding

On venues, bridesmaids, and photographers

We are in the full swing of wedding prep, and I’m still refusing to get stressed out! I love playing with ideas, old and new, and snagging the deal that gives us the greatest bang for our buck. The latest things we’ve nailed down are the venue, my bridesmaids’ dresses, and the photographer.

My mom suggested checking out La Belle Vie, an event center in Spokane Valley on Appleway and Barker. Jerod and I toured the place last week, and it’s super gorgeous. There’s a gazebo outside for the ceremony and plenty of room for eating and dancing inside. Plus, there’s a pool table and Foosball table in the basement for the guys, and the whole upstairs is dedicated to bridal preparation. Check out the pictures on their website … I’m so excited to be working with Jeannene and her staff.

I have to give major props to my bridesmaids for their flexibility on helping me nail down their dresses. I found a dress at LightintheBox.com that was affordable and really cute, but the sale price expired at the end of today. After a bunch of emails and texts to my four bridesmaids, we decided to go with what I found. I especially like how the shoulder piece flowed down the back, and I think it’ll look great on my gals.

The dress will actually be royal blue.

The credit for booking our photographer all goes to Jerod. He asked his friend, Taylor Zajicek, who took our engagement pictures, if he would be willing to capture our wedding. We loved what he did on our engagement shoot, and trust he’ll do an amazing job next summer.

Author:

Christ follower. Wife. Mama.

Leave a Reply

