Posted in Engagement, Jerod, Movies, Music & Lyrics

He made my dreams come true

500 Days of Summer is one of my all-time favorite movies. (Come over and visit me if you haven’t seen it. We’ll remedy this together.) Zooey Deschanel and Joseph Gordon-Levitt are incredible, and the soundtrack makes me happy. One song in particular that I LOVE is “You Make My Dreams” by Daryl Hall and John Oates. Here’s the scene from 500 Days paired with the song:

I downloaded this song the night before Jerod came to visit me in Virginia. Twenty-four hours before he got down on one knee in front of the airport and changed my life. I had no idea he was going to propose right after I  jammed out to this song on the way to Roanoke to pick him up. Opportune, don’t you think?

the proposer at the airport
Author:

Christ follower. Wife. Mama.

Leave a Reply

