Posted in Engagement, Jerod

Do you have the wing?

Princess Bride is my very favorite movie, and I couldn’t help but think of the scene with the priest with the speech impediment when I bought Jerod’s wedding band this weekend. I went to Zales in the mall to get my engagement ring cleaned, and I decided to look at men’s wedding bands while I waited. I’d priced out rings online and asked Jerod what he wanted, so I knew when I saw this ring that it was the one.

It might be a little early to be thinking about wedding bands, but if there’s one thing I’ve learned about wedding planning, there’s more than one right way to do things. I’m just enjoying being engaged to my best friend and being in the same city with him. Everything else is just details. 🙂

Author:

Christ follower. Wife. Mama.

Leave a Reply

