Posted in Inspiring, Personal Musings

Come back strong

My sister gave me a promotional poster of the movie “Country Strong” a few weeks ago, and besides noticing the awesome layout, I hadn’t really payed that much attention to it after hanging it on my wall. After a particularly discouraging day yesterday that ended in crying in my car, I was kind of dreading facing today. I was walking into my bathroom when the quote at the top of the poster made me stop.

It doesn’t matter where you’ve been as long as you come back strong.

Today is a new day. Yesterday is done; there’s nothing I can do about it now. All that’s left is to move forward, in God’s strength, and face the day stronger than I was yesterday. It’s pretty encouraging that I don’t have to do life alone.

Author:

Christ follower. Wife. Mama.

Leave a Reply

